Register to Vote

Applications must be postmarked or received no later than 30 days before an election, in order to vote in that election.Voting at Precinct 75-2 on Nov 3, 1971
To register in Shelby County:
  • You must be a US citizen, AND
  • You must be at least 18 years old on or before the next election, AND
  • You must be a resident of Shelby County, AND
  • You must NOT have been convicted of a felony, or if you have, your voting rights must have been restored.
NEW!  Online Voter Registration
If you have a Tennessee Driver’s License or a Tennessee Department of Safety ID, we encourage you to use the online system to register or update your registration.
Prefer to use a paper application?
Download the fillable paper application here
Don’t forget to sign the application and make sure all four questions in Section 1 and 11 are completed.
Mail the application to:
Shelby County Election Commission
980 Nixon Drive
Memphis, TN  38134
Applications may be hand-delivered to either location:

980 Nixon Drive

Memphis, TN  38134

157 Poplar, Suite 137

Memphis, TN  38103

Vote Photo

Back To Top